School Information

Thank you for your interest in Kruse Education Center. Kruse is a pre-kindergarten through fifth grade building of approximately 450 students. We are committed to providing the best educational experiences for all children.

We provide a fully inclusive learning environment where we value all students as capable individuals. We provide a delivery service model that embraces and celebrates diversity with meaningful, student-centered learning. Diversity enriches us all, and students at-risk can be successful in our thoughtful and caring community of learners. 

Effective learning results from the collaborative efforts of everyone working to ensure each student's success. We have strong partnerships with our parents and community groups. It is this umbrella of support that assists staff members in providing multi-level instruction for learners with a range of abilities. 

We are proud of this collective commitment at Kruse and the efforts put forth so that each student can and will learn and succeed. 

Our mission is to empower our students to become self-directed learners who demonstrate character standards and strive for academic excellence. Our expectation is high levels of learning for all

Kruse opened for the 1973-1974 school year. It was renovated and rededicated during the 2002-2003 school year. It is named after Arnold W. Kruse who donated the land to build our school. Our mascot is a bear. Our school colors are orange and white. 



8:55 a.m. Instruction Begins
3:35 p.m. School Ends

Early Learning Morning Session
8:55 a.m. - 11:25 a.m.
Early Learning Afternoon Session
1:05 p.m. - 3:35 p.m.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.